I never knew he was missing from my life, until I found him

Our eyes met across the dance floor, I smiled at him and shyly looked away.  I looked back and he was smiling at me again.  I could feel the excitement building in my body. He moved nearer  to where I was and began to dance next to me.  I could feel the tension, the anticipation of what could be.  Whilst he danced his hand brushed past mine, sending an electric shock down my arm. My heart jumped, my stomach lurched, my body tingled.  I glanced sideways and again was met with a gaze from his beautiful eyes.  To me he was picture perfect, and had an air of shyness about him which made him more attractive.  As I looked at him and I smiled again, without saying a word, he leaned towards me.  He softly took a hold of my hand.  He lightly brushed my lips with his, he pulled away and we stared into each others eyes.  He moved towards me again for another kiss, this time more intense and urgent.  I closed my eyes and it was as if time stood still, I did not care who saw us, nor did it matter. I had found him. My twin flame.

Twins-in-love

<Fiction>

2 thoughts on “I never knew he was missing from my life, until I found him

Leave a Reply

