Day #5

It is always good to give gratitude for the smaller things in life, it makes me realise how lucky I am!

One Hundred Happy Days

This morning I was sat in my living room on the sofa holding my morning cup of coffee.  I looked out of the patio doors into the garden.  At the bottom of my garden runs a fence and behind the fence runs a river.  Either side of the river are plenty of trees which attract lots of birds.  This morning two blackbirds kept jumping onto the top of my fence, and were interacting with each other-looking like they were playing a merry dance.  Teasing each other, as if in early stages of a courting relationship. This lasted for well over 5 minutes, and it made me smile inside.  It reminded me of my commitment this year to find a partner I want to settle with.  I have been searching for some time and have met a few men but none I have wanted to settle with.  I am of the…

View original post 52 more words

Leave a Reply

