Victoria Emmerson Bracelet….Verdict

https://www.facebook.com/victoriaemersondesign/info

http://victoriaemerson.co.uk/

These bracelets are described as handmade from leather with crystal beads.  They are wrap around bracelets with three different fastenings and a ‘button’ fastening.

Image

A couple of weeks ago I mentioned I had ordered a Vicky Emmerson bracelet as they were in the sale.  I loved the boho style and so I chose the Brownstone crystal bracelet which had been reduced to £21 from £125. Here’s my verdict:

Upon initial receipt of the bracelet I was thrilled.  The delivery was very quick, within two days of ordering and I was happy that the bracelet had arrived before Christmas so that I could wear for any Christmas parties.

The picture on the website was a true representation of the product. However, upon closer inspection of the bracelet I realised that the leather appeared to either have a plastic coating, is poor quality leather or is actually a type of plastic. This poses a problem as the knotted fastenings  began to loosen as I wore the bracelet.  I also noted that the ‘button’ to fasten the bracelet feels quite poor quality and would give an instant feeling of luxury were it to be made of silver.  Let’s be honest here, if you were to pay £125 for a bracelet you would expect the item to be of better quality than some dress jewellery you can purchase from the High Street. Also some of the beads had started to crack and break, despite me taking care of the bracelet whilst wearing it. The price of £21 is more realistic and a true representation of what price these bracelets should be.  I would have been one extremely disappointed and upset customer should I have paid the full price, as I do not believe the product is worth over £100.  Finally it is worth a mention that the velvet bag sent with the bracelet is rather poor quality with the name ‘Victoria Emmerson’ simply printed on the bag.

Image

If you like the look of the bracelets and are seriously considering purchasing one I would say go for it, but purchase one of the sale priced items as in my opinion I cannot see the value of the fully priced item. Sorry VE!

B.

Leave a Reply

