A sneaky kind of love

images (2)

God…..you have to wonder sometimes where feelings come from don’t you! There is this man that I’ve known for a little over six months.  When I first met him I did not really fancy him, though I enjoyed spending time with him.  However I (unintentionally) upset him when I met another man on one of our group nights out.  I guess I did n’t realise how much he liked me and I really thought the relationship was purely platonic. We did nt speak much for a while but have been on speaking terms again recently.  Saturday night we went to all went to a club and this time things felt different.  While we were talking there were a few things which he said that made me realise what a nice guy he actually is, and I kind of find him cute.  There is something really sincere about him and I really like that.  He looked after me in the club and after there we moved on to a party.

It was nice to spend more time with him.  It was getting late and I needed to go home, mainly because I do not like my neighbours seeing me come in after sunrise! I ordered a taxi and the boy came with me.  I’d explained I was not going to sleep with him but I was happy to chill with him for a while.  We left and as we approached my house the sun was actually beginning to rise.  It was a beautiful morning, the clouds a glowing orange from the rising sun.  Sat next to this man, hand in hand in the taxi, my head rested on his shoulder I could not have felt more content.

unexpected_love,-81546

When we got in we put on the TV and cuddled and snoozed until mid afternoon.  After he had gone home I missed him.  I could nt tell whether this was because of the hangover or lack of sleep or whether it was true feelings.  Today I have missed him even more! I do not know what has happened to me, I am not usually like this and with fellas I tend to run a mile!  It is so strange that feelings can just come from practically nowhere.  I am not sure whether anything more will happen with this man or not.  I hope so, but I guess you never know how things are going to turn out so I do not want to get my hopes up.  I am a great believer that if things are meant to happen then they will, so no point in worrying about it.  In the meantime, I will continue to enjoy being myself doing the things I do and wait for the universe to sort things out for me 🙂

B.

2 thoughts on “A sneaky kind of love

Leave a Reply

